Strawberry Cheesecake Dip and a Post about Posting

Hey dessert lovers!!!

It’s been a long while. Too long. Too while? Too long while? It’s been too long while??? GRRRRRR ok I’m just going to start over.

*a-HEM*

Hey dessert lovers!!!! (More exclamation added)

Yeah… I haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been remarkably busy for summertime: vacation (New York City!), a six-day church camp, and then drum-line camp right after. There’s been so little time to post stuff.

Actually… that’s not true. There has been quite a bit time for me to post, I just didn’t. Why? I don’t know. I could say I just wasn’t feeling inspired, but there’s more than that. I didn’t want to post anything. I didn’t want to be bothered with baking something in 90-degree 200-percent-humidity weather. I didn’t want to sit down and upload and edit pictures and type out a post.

I wondered if it was just a severe case of blogger’s block (ha-ha I just made that up) or if I was turned off by all the hot weather we’ve been having. Or maybe I was just bored of blogging and wanted a break. Either way, I didn’t want to post so I didn’t. I wasn’t going to insult my blog and my readers (you) with half-hearted writing and half-baked recipes.

But something changed a few days ago. What, I don’t know. But suddenly I had inspiration–Strawberry Cheesecake Dip!– and I knew I had to write a post about it. But more than I had to; I wanted to. So I threw some stuff into a food processor, tasted it, took some photos, and here I am. Finally, after more than two weeks have passed, I am posting again.

Is there a point to everything I’ve been saying? Yes, there is! I don’t know what that point is, but it’s in there somewhere. If you figure out the moral of this whole story, please tell me because I haven’t got a clue as to what it is.

*Deep breath*

ANYways…. Strawberry Cheesecake Dip! Here are some pictures to get your drool going:

Strawberry Cheesecake Dip 1

 

 

Taste-wise, it’s actually not very good with pretzels. It’s too salty. Don’t try it. HOWEVER it is pretty amazing with animal crackers (especially if they’re organic and you get them from Costco in a 23,000 gallon tub) so that’s more the route I would take. I can only imagine how good it would be with graham crackers, since there aren’t any in the pantry. If you have some, TRY IT. PLEASE.

 

Anyways, I’m going to cut to the chase. Recipe is as follows:

Strawberry Cheesecake Dip

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz cream cheese
  • 1/4-1/3 cup strawberries (fresh or thawed frozen)
  • 2 Tbsp organic powdered sugar
  • 1 Tbsp milk of choice
  • optional but recommended: 1/4 tsp strawberry extract

Directions: Break cream cheese block into 6-ish pieces and put in food processor (this is so it blends more easily). Blend until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend until smooth. Serve chilled.


Strawberry Cheesecake Dip 3

 

As I said, I would recommend eating this with some swwet (sweet) form of carbohydrates such as graham or animal crackers. Or a spoon. Don’t eat the sppon (spoon) obvioiusl=uy (obviously)… you know what I mean. On a spoon! Eat spoonfuls! Don’t bother with crackers!

SUDDEN EPIPHANY: Spread (THICK) between two graham crackers and freeze for ice cream sandwiches. 

Ummmm… anyways…. wow I just lost my train of thought. Well, thanks for reading this post all the way through. It was a little long and weird and pointless and superfluous. But I appreciate all of you who read this kinda messed up dessert blog of mine, and don’t you forget it. Ok well, bye.

-Emily

Leave a Reply

