Strawberry Peach Crisp

Today we celebrate this blog’s (late) birthday with…

Strawberry Peach Crisp- All natural, fruit-packed crisp that can be made gluten-free!

Strawberry peach crisp!!!

^Heaven

I think I should say at least somewhere in this post how grateful I am to all of YOU GUYS who read this blog. All of your views, comments, and likes make my day, and I smile each time I see an “Insert-Name-Here is following your blog” email in my inbox. Thank you so much to all of you for reading!

*Tears*

Strawberry Peach Crisp- Click for full recipe!

Let’s talk about dessert! (That IS what this blog is about, isn’t it?) This fruit crisp is amazing. I wasn’t quite sure whether to call it a crisp or a crumble, but after a little googling crisp seemed more accurate. But who knows, maybe someday I will make a crumble recipe!  (But today is not that day) Anyways… onto the recipe!

Strawberry-Peach Crisp

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups strawberries (I recommend fresh but you could use thawed frozen as well. Just make sure you drain all the excess juice.)
  • 1 large peach
  • 1/4 cup + 1 Tbsp raw sugar
  • 2/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1 Tbsp flour (I used wheat but a gf flour would probably work)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3 Tbsp cold butter (coconut oil might work; I ran out so I didn’t get to try it. Vegan butter probably works)

Directions: Heat oven to 350º. Grease an 8×6 pan thoroughly. De-stem all your strawberries and cut them into quarters, dumping them into the pan as you go. Wash and optionally peel the peach, cut it into slices, and also add to pan. Sprinkle 1 Tbsp sugar on top and set aside. In a bowl, mix together remaining 1/4 cup sugar, oats, flour, and salt. Cube the cold butter and cut it in with a pastry knife or fork. (It doesn’t have to be very small pieces, just enough so that it is distributed evenly.) Sprinkle topping on and bake in oven for about half an hour. Optionally, you could broil it for a minute or two afterwards to brown the top a little more.


Strawberry Peach Crisp- Click for full recipe

 

-Emily

 

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Peach Crisp

Leave a Reply

