Pecan Banana Bread

I know, I haven’t posted in a while. Here’s some banana bread to make up for it:
Pecan Banana Bread 1
But really… I’ve been having a huge baker’s block lately and the ONE THING that I make I lose the recipe for. And then I made this banana bread, and I SHATTERED THAT BLOCK INTO PIECES. It’s late, and I’m tired, can you tell?
Pecan Banana Bread 3
The pecans in this bread are totally optional, but my mom wanted me to put them in (actually) and they make the title sound so much more delicious and Southern and stuff.
I’m going to say something disastrous soon, so I should get onto the recipe before I essay out my entire personal life and mortify myself.
Pecan Banana Bread 4


Pecan Banana Bread
2 cups flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1 1/2 cups mashed, VERY RIPE banana
1/2 cup milk of choice
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 tsp vanilla
1/4 tsp stevia extract

Add-ins: Pecans, walnuts, chocolate chips, dried fruit, chopped candy, coconut, etc.

Directions: Heat oven to 350º. Grease a standard 8×4 pan. In a large bowl, mix together the first 5 ingredients and set aside. In a separate bowl, mix together remaining ingredients, including the add-ins. Dump wet ingredients into dry and stir until combined. Pour batter into greased pan and bake for 30 minutes.


Pecan Banana Bread 2

 

-Emily

2 thoughts on “Pecan Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

