Vegan PB & J Ice Cream (No Churn!)

GUYS.

I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY.

Vegan PB & J Ice Cream 2

PEANUT BUTTER JELLY ICE CREAM. GUYYYYYYS.

IT’S SO CREAMY AND SWEET AND FLUFFY I’M GOING TO DIIIIIEEEEEE!!

Vegan PB & J Ice Cream 5

I’m not going to shout at you in CAPS LOCK the entire post. That’s too exhausting and my virtual throat is starting to get sore. The point is, NO-CHURN VEGAN PB & J ICE CREAM. Emphasis on the PB because PB makes the world (or at least my world) go round.

Vegan PB & J Ice Cream 3 This ice cream doesn’t even require and ice cream machine, which means it comes together in a total of 2 HOURS!!! No pre-chilling, bowl freezing, ice cream-churning required. AMAZINGNESS! Now I’m running out of things to say, so I’ll give you and the ice cream some times alone.

Vegan PB & J Ice Cream

Ingredients:

  • 1 can full fat canned coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup natural peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • pinch salt
  • 3 Tbsp jelly of choice (I used strawberry)

Directions: Open your can of coconut milk. Using a spoon, carefully scoop the white “cream” off the top, leaving all the water still in the can. In a large bowl, beat the “cream” and peanut butter together on high speed for about a minute. Add in the remaining ingredients and beat again for another minute. Scoop mixture into a large container (I used a banana bread pan) and dollop jelly on top. Swirl in jelly and freeze for about 2 hours or until set.


 

-Emily

5 thoughts on “Vegan PB & J Ice Cream (No Churn!)

Leave a comment