2-Ingredient Pineapple Soft-Serve

Pineapple 2

Fun fact: I get distracted super easily. Well, that or I am so focused you couldn’t budge me with food, which is saying something. Case in point: five minutes ago, I was attempting to write about the dissemination of Columbus’ letter, via the printing press. Five minutes before that, I was reading about cinnamon toast ice cream. See? Now here I am, writing about pineapple soft-serve.

Pineapple 1

I feel kinda silly making a recipe for this. Pineapple (or as I like to say, pine-zapple) soft-serve is one of those things that really requires common sense more than anything else. Well, except pineapple. Yes, to make pineapple soft-serve all you need is common sense and pineapple. I feel like I’ve over-beaten this bush.

Pineapple Soft Serve

Ingredients:

  • Frozen diced pineapple
  • Milk of choice
  • Optional: extracts, add-ins, whipped cream, etc (I like to add a pinch of coconut extract)

Using a Vita-mix, blend your pineapple for about 30 seconds. Add the milk (about 1 tbsp per cup of pineapple) and blend, occasionally stopping and stirring, until smooth. Serve immediately, or freeze and thaw before serving.


-Emily

Leave a Reply

